Product Planning Styling Engineering & Development Prototyping Testing

Styling

Following a design philosophy of "Insight, Charisma, Detail, Innovation", the HAITEC design team has mastered the latest international design trends to build an automotive brand that the people of Taiwan can be proud of and that challenges international markets.

Skilled Design Team, Advanced Software and Hardware

The HAITEC Design Center brought together top local and foreign designers to set up design centers in three cross-strait locations (Xindian and Miaoli in Taiwan, Hungzhou in China). The design team numbers over 150 people and work from world-class facilities covering over 23,300m2.

The team consists of experts in different fields including creative designers, color & texture designers, digital model designers, clay modelers, perceived quality analysts, design strategy and trend analysts and design managers.

A good craftsman needs good tools. HAITEC's design team has access to the latest equipment including the largest Power Wall (800 x 200 cm) in Taiwan, ATOS non-contact optical measurement system, large 5-axis CNC machining center (national defense grade), Japanese-built high-precision measurement platform and instruments, WACOM high-resolution touch screen drawing systems and more. These, together with a comfortable design environment, enable the design team to fully exploit their creative potential and deliver designs that rival those of top international manufacturers.

Design Studio @ Sanyi   Design Studio @ Sanyi     Design Studio @ Xindian

Innovative Car Design Process

Designing is an important part of car R&D. The HAITEC design team has learned from the best of the international car markers by leveraging its advantage in equipment. When used in a simultaneous engineering model, this approach established a creative styling & design process that produces both high efficiency and quality results.

The complete design process consists of an Advanced Design phase, a Vehicle Design phase and an Industrialization phase.

Idea Sketch   Interior Concept Sketch   Exterior Concept Sketch

Advanced Design Phase

includes studying target customer groups, future trend analysis, design strategy and definition, concept drawings…etc. The goal of this phase is to come up with the optimal balance in the car design between product requirements, aesthetics and future trends.

Vehicle Design Phase

includes submitting a CG (computer graphic) concept, scaled and full-scale clay modeling of the interior/external design proposals…etc. The goal of this phase is to confirm the direction of development for the exterior appearance, interior styling, color and materials.

Scaled Clay model   Full-scale Clay model   Full-scale Clay model

Industrialization Phase

includes making full-scale clay models for the interior/exterior design, parts design…etc. The goal of this phase is to optimize the proposal model. Once the production model and design-related information is completed, the data package is passed to the engineering department for structural design, development, testing, test assembly and mass production.

商品企劃 造型設計 工程設計與開發 車輛試作 車輛測試

造型設計

華創車電的設計團隊秉持 “洞悉、魅力、細緻、創意” 的設計理念,掌握世界最新設計趨勢,打造令國人同感驕傲的汽車自主品牌,進軍國際市場。

堅強的設計團隊 & 先進的軟硬體設備

華創車電造型設計中心網羅國內外頂尖的設計專才,在兩岸三地(台灣新店、苗栗與大陸杭州)分別成立設計中心,組成規模超過150人,佔地面積超過23,300平方公尺的國際級造型設計團隊。

團隊成員包括創意設計師、色彩材質設計師、數位模型設計師、油土模型師、感性品質分析師、設計策略與造型趨勢分析師、設計管理師….等各種領域之專才。

工欲善其事,必先利其器。華創車電設計團隊採用最先進的設備,包括全台最大的 3D 虛擬實境螢幕 (Power Wall 800 × 200 cm)、ATOS 非接觸式照相量測設備、國防設備精密等級的大型五軸 CNC 加工機、日製高精度量測平台與量測儀、WACOM 高解析度觸控螢幕繪圖系統…等,搭配寬敞舒適的設計環境,讓設計團隊能以最高效率盡情揮灑創意,達到領先國際車廠的設計品質。

造型設計大樓(三義)   造型設計大樓(三義)   造型設計大樓(新店)

創新的汽車造型設計流程

造型設計是整車研發重要的一環,華創車電的設計團隊擷取國際各大車廠之優點,善用設備及人才優勢,配合同步工程作業模式,發展出效率及品質俱佳的創新造型設計流程。完整的造型設計流程包含前期研究階段(Advanced Design phase)、提案模型階段(Vehicle Design phase)及生產模型階段 (Industrialization phase)。

外裝構想草圖   內裝造型概念圖   外裝造型概念圖

前期研究階段 (Advanced Design phase)

包含目標客群研究、未來趨勢分析、造型設計策略與造型定位、造型概念圖發展…等。此階段的目的在探討最符合產品企劃、造型美感與未來趨勢的車身比例關係。

提案模型階段 (Vehicle Design phase)

包含造型構想 CG (Computer Graphic)提案、提案用油土模型製作…等。此階段的目的在確認車身外觀、內裝造型與色彩材質提案的發展方向。

比例油土模型製作   全尺寸油土模型製作   全尺寸油土模型製作

生產模型階段 (Industrialization phase)

包含內外裝造型生產用全尺寸油土模型製作、細部零件造型設計…等。此階段的目的在於優化提案模型,完成能真正量產的生產模型及發行造型相關資料予工程部門執行後續工程結構設計、開發、測試、試裝、量產等業務。