Product Planning Styling Engineering & Development Prototyping Testing

Powertrain & Chassis Engineering

  • Powertrain
  • Chassis Engineering

Powertrain in Model Developing

Powertrain development, including fine-tuning of engine, transmission and system control , plays a crucial role in the model building process; and it is closely related to a vehicle’s fuel consumption, emissions and maneuverability. In light of future requirements for performance, environmental protection and energy legislation, powertrain technologies receive continuous improvement. New technologies such as electronic throttle control, turbocharger, variable valve timing and exhaust gas recirculation are introduced while transmissions evolve toward 6AT and CVT designs to comply with future fuel consumption regulations.

Powertrain Design and Development

Powertrain design focuses on the compatibility of engines and vehicles that makes sure the engines matches the vehicle layout perfectly while taking vibration noise, maintainability, safety and dynamic clearance into consideration.

1. Engine concept and design

Engine designs can usually be broken down into fifteen subsystems: cylinder heads, cylinder blocks, lubrication systems, valve systems, breath systems, main moving, cooling systems, ignition systems, accessories, intake systems, exhaust systems, timing systems, fueling systems, EMS systems and turbocharger systems.

2. Analysis of competing engines

Learn about the strength and weakness of competing engines though comprehensive analyses and comparison on design features and characteristics for the engineering team to refine future products.

3. Engine design

The foundation of engine design is the detailed analyses on basic concepts and power requirements. The analyses comprise of 3D conceptual design, 2D detail design, CAE analyses, control system and overall vehicle compatibility. Engines currently under development are all equipped with a turbocharging system to meet the performance demand; as such the durability of exhaust manifolds becomes more crucial. The exhaust manifolds must be able to work normally under the temperature of a fully loaded engine and to meet the stress specification of material strength.

4. Transmission matching

In order to successfully equip transmission systems on various car models, compatibility tests and optimization design are required to achieve the best balance between fuel consumption and power output.

5. Powertrain Labs

A full range of equipment and resources are introduced for development, fine-tuning and durability tests of the powertrains and completed vehicles for guaranteed quality and reliability. The current testing resources include Rig/Bench testing platforms, engine testing facilities as well as emission and fuel consumption labs, among others.

   

6. Powertrain tuning

Powertrain tuning is necessary after completion of powertrain matching to satisfy the requirements on performance, thermal effects, fuel consumption, emission, drivability and regulations of respective target markets.

Powertrain tuning is divided into two major parts: Tuning of the Engine Management System (EMS) and the Transmission Management System (TMS). Apart from separate basic tuning of engines and transmission units on dynamometer, the scope of vehicle tuning also examines the combination of engines and transmissions under various running conditions and checks for efficient energy consumption and optimum performance of powertrain under various working conditions. Powertrain tuning of a vehicle includes exhaust gas pollution and fuel consumption tuning, subjective and objective driving ability tuning, three extreme conditions field tuning test (High temp, High dust, High altitude) and extreme cold and an emissions regulation endurance test.

         
     

Chassis system design and development at HAITEC involves the following main areas: Chassis package design, chassis analysis, layout design, part design, prototyping and test assembly, design verification, and new technology/template R&D. Development cost, delivery time and quality management are also practiced for chassis components.

The complete R&D process from chassis design through to actual vehicle testing at HAITEC is shown in the design and integration of the suspension system, steering system, braking system,transmission system and suspension provides a demonstration of R&D expertise. These areas are summarized below:

1. Suspension system design and integration

An appropriate suspension arrangement is designed to meet the specified performance, space and cost requirements. CAE virtual prototyping, DMU's package and dynamic gap validation, installation and maintenance procedure validation, and mule prototyping are used to design a suspension system that delivers the required vehicle performance along with the ride and controllability expected for the vehicle variant.

2. Steering system design and integration

The steering system must meet requirements for ergonomics, collision safety, space restrictions, field of view, targeted performance of steering stability, maneuverability, handling and minimum turning radius. The suspension system and engine room layout controllability and engine compartment layout are then taken into account to design a steering system and geometric arrangement that meets safety characteristics and NVH requirements.

3. Braking system design and integration

The braking system must meet the requirements for regulations of the individual market, and driving comfort of ergonomics, stepping feedback and stiffness. Efforts are made at reducing braking noise and vibration sensitivity while ABS anti-locking brakes are fitted as standard to deliver the design for a safe, reliable and controllable braking system.

4. Transmission, gearshift and pedal mechanism design and integration

The transmission system must provide a suitable joint between the engine and the gear box. The design of the pedal mechanism must meet layout regulations, collapse requirements during collision as well user comfort requirements while also being strong, safe, comfortable and cost-effective. In designing the gearshift mechanisms, appropriate styles must be developed for automatic and manual transmissions as well as one that provides precise gear shifting and feedback.

商品企划 造型设计 工程设计与开发 车辆试作 车辆测试

动底工程

动底工程可分为动力系统及底盘系统
  • 动力系统
  • 底盘系统

车型开发动力系统概述

车型开发过程中,动力系统为非常重要的一环,包括引擎、变速箱及动力系统控制调校等,其开发将影响车辆油耗、污染及驾驶性等整体表现。因应未来动力性能、环保及能源法规需求,动力系统之技术也日新月异,除引擎技术不断导入新技术如电子节流阀控制(Electronic Throttle Control)、涡轮增压(Turbocharger)、可变阀控制系统(Variable Valve Timing)、废气再循环(Exhaust Gas Recirculation)等,变速箱亦然逐步朝6AT及CVT等技术开发以对应未来油耗法规需求。

动力系统设计开发

动力系统设计开发主要针对引擎与车辆之匹配设计,以确认引擎的设计及车辆配置得以相互搭配,并充分考虑配置后振动噪音、维修性、保安防灾、动态间隙等需求。

1. 引擎概念与构想设计

引擎概念设计包括15大系统分别为缸头系统、缸体系统、润滑系统、阀系统、呼吸系统、主动件系统、冷却系统、点火系统、附件系统、进气系统、排气系统、正时系统、燃油系统、EMS系统及涡轮增压系统等。

2. 竞争引擎分析

竞争引擎之分析及比对测试,主要是藉由分析目前国际具竞争性之厂商产品其设计特色及强弱处,以作为设计团队精进产品设计之参考,达到知己知彼之目的。

3. 引擎设计

引擎设计主要依据概念设计及车辆动力需求进行细部设计分析,主要包含3D概念设计、2D细部设计、CAE分析、控制系统设计及整车匹配设计。因应车辆动力性能需求,目前开发引擎均采用涡轮增压系统,因此排气岐管之耐用性成为关键的零件,确认引擎全负荷运转之温度及应力均符合材料之强度。

4. 变速箱匹配

变速箱搭载设计为使各不同变速箱能顺利搭载于成车上,并于成车油耗及动力性能中取得最佳平衡点,需进行相关的匹配确认及设计。

5. 动力系统实验室

為为进行引擎相关系统、动力总成与成车动力性能之的开发、调教与耐久测试等工作,各项研发设备及资源,用来测试验证以确保达到质量及信赖性的要求。现有测试资源包含Rig/Bench测试台、引擎实验室、车辆排污油耗实验室等。

   

6. 动力系统调校

整车完成动力系统匹配后,必须进行动力系统之调校,以满足动力性能、冷却热害、油耗、污染及驾驶性针对销售地区法规需求。

动力系统调校目的在于依不同的控制策略,针对不同的引擎运转状况及变速箱换档时机,采取适当的空燃比及点火提前角,以提高动力系统的性能并减少油耗及排污总量。

动力系统调校主要区分为两大部份,包含引擎管理系统(EMS)及变速箱管理系统(TMS)之调校,其工作范围除了引擎及变速箱各别单体于动力计台架之基本调校外,为因应法规及驾驶性之要求,车辆调校工作更结合引擎及变速箱进行各种工况之运转匹配,以期动力系统在车辆面对各种不同环境能以有效率之能量消耗发挥其最佳性能。动力系统于车辆之调校工作涵括排污油耗因应调校、主客观驾驶性调校、三高(高温、高尘、高海拔)及寒带现地调校验证、及排污法规耐久验证等工作。

         
     

底盘系统

华创车电底盘系统设计与开发主要工作范围包含底盘 Package 设计、底盘分析、Layout 设计、零件设计、试作与试装、设计验证与新技术及前瞻仕様研发,并针对各种底盘零件进行开发成本、交期及质量之控管。

华创车电底盘系统设计与开发研发能力展现在悬吊系统,转向系统、剎车系统及传动系统设计整合,从底盘设计到实车测试完整的研发流程分述如下:

1. 悬吊系统的设计与整合

配合目摽性能、空间配置与成本的需求,设计出适当的悬吊机构,经由 CAE 的虚拟原型车分析、DMU 的 Package 与动态间隙确认、装配维修的作业性确认,与 Mule 的试作,能精确的设计出需要的整车性能,同时兼顾到车格所设定的乘适性与操安性发展。

2. 转向系统的设计与整合

配合人体工学的需求、碰撞安全性的要求、空间的限制、视野的要求、操安性操舵力、保舵力的目标性能与最小回转半径的需求,搭配悬吊系统设计与引擎室的 Layout 配置折冲,设计出满足安全与性能及 NVH 要求的转向系统的性能规格与几何配置。

3. 煞车系统的设计与整合

配合销售市场的法规需求、人体工学及踏力感与踏入感的驾驭舒适性需求,低减煞车噪音与抖振敏感度的目标、煞车防死锁系统 ABS 的标准化配备,设计出安全可靠、操控舒适的煞车系统。

4. 传动与排档踏板机构的设计与整合

配合引擎与变速箱的规格要求,设计出适当 Joint 的传动系统。考虑踏板配置的法规需求、碰撞安全的溃缩需求、与踩踏舒适的人体工学的要求,设计强度、成本、安全、舒适兼顾的踏板机构。同时根据手排与自排的式样,搭配人体工学与美观要求,设计出排档力度适当、且排挡节度感清晰的排档机构。